Jason Steed

2008 The first Jason Steed novel, originally self-published.


The journey begun with Fledgling first self published in 2008. After signing with an agent in 2010, it was picked up by Sourcebooks. 



Fledgling published by Sourcebooks. Jason Steed is looking for a place to call home. He finds what he's looking for in the Sea Cadets-an elite group of British youngsters being groomed for lifelong service in the military. But when a routine training exercise goes awry, Jason finds himself in the middle of a secret mission. The future of the world hangs in the balance...and Jason might be the only one who can save it.



Book 2, Revenge Jason Steed.  Martial arts expert and undercover agent Jason Steed is on the run, hunted by a crew of vicious criminals. To survive, he must rely on his training-to be faster, smarter, tougher. Jason will do whatever it takes to defeat the Triads. But when his own government turns against him, does he have more enemies than he can handle?



Absolutely Nothing.  After going under cover and uncovering a child trafficking organization in Britain, 12 year-old Jason Steed settles into an elite American Military School for boys and finally feels normal.
When a peacekeeping force working for the United Nations are taken hostage, it was just another boring news story that Jason ignored until he is informed his father is among the captives. Repeatedly told not too worry someone will do something. Jason decides he is that someone and discovers more than he bargained for when he unearths a group of American fathered children deep in the Vietnamese Jungle. Unwanted by the Americans and shunned by the Vietnamese, they are left to die and hunted by a ruthless Vietnamese General. Can anyone rescue the prisoners and help the children?
With odds stacked against him he must rely on all his skills, for his nightmare is just beginning…



Royal Decree.

A suspected IRA commander in Northern Ireland, agrees with his wife to foster a child. Unbeknown to them, that boy is twelve-year-old British secret agent, Jason Steed.
The weapons and arms trail lead Jason to Istanbul, Turkey where he unearths the largest illegal weapon smuggling operations in the world. However, those involved in the lucrative business are determined to defend it at any cost. After he defeated their plans for global chaos, and Jason’s true identity is discovered, he plunges once more into the face of death, and he finds himself face-to-face with someone he once trusted. Protection is on its way by royal intervention, but is it too late?




Teen spy Jason Steed is under surveillance. His every move is being watched. On what turns out to be his most dangerous mission yet, a nightmare reunion with a bitter enemy throws him once more in the path of death. Can Jason prevent his old nemesis’ dastardly plan? A woman who has lost everything she cared for and who just happens to have a deadly weapon and a serious grudge against the free world. She will stop at nothing and is after more than just his life…



In the sixth book in the award winning Jason Steed series by Mark A. Cooper, teenage spy Jason is sent to Asia to confiscate the Nautilus, a revolutionary submarine with catastrophic potential. Jason’s mission looked predictable, but deep below the surface of China Sea something stirs making plans go disastrously wrong.


Jason Steed book 7

Mark is currently writing the next adventure


Watch this space

More news to follow

Audio books


Fledgling on Audio

Narrator, Jonathon Johns.


Revenge on Audio

Narrator, Jonathon Johns.


Come back for more news

Please come back for more news on teh Jason Steed series

Fledgling Jason Steed 2008 Promotional Video

Fledgling Jason Steed, 2008 Promotional Trailer 

2010 Fledgling Jason Steed Trailer

Check out this great video